Connect with us


FG bans travellers of 13 countries over coronavirus pandemic



Spread the love

Following the outbreak Coronavirus ravaging the world, the Federal Government has issued a travel ban on thirteen countries over the COVID – 19 pandemic.

Boss Mustapha,  Secretary to the Government of the Federation made the announcement during media briefing on Wednesday.

The affected countries are the United State of America, the United Kingdom,  China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

Read Also:  FULL TEXT: President Tinubu’s independence anniversary speech"> js">
Read Also:  North is marginalised, should produce president in 2023 - Dokpesi

This comes after Minister of Health Osagie Ehanire on Tuesday confirmed another case of the virus in Lagos, making it the third case in the country.

The person who is a 30-year-old Nigerian female returned from the United Kingdom on March 13, observed self-isolation and developed symptoms, thereby testing positive.

Read Also:  CCT Chair, Danlami to appear before Senate June 7

The lady is currently at the Infectious Diseases Hospital in Yaba and contact tracing has commenced.

Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: