Connect with us


Breaking: Eight newly appointed Supreme Court judges sworn in



Spread the love

Eight newly appointed Judges of the Supreme Court were on Friday sworn in by the Chief Justice of Nigerian, Justice Tanko Muhammad.

The swearing ceremony has upscaled the number of Supreme Court Justices from 12 to 20.

The eight Justices who were confirmed by the Senate three weeks ago took their oath of office and oath of allegiance to the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 as amended. adsbygoogle || []).push({});

They immediately walked to their seats after swearing to join 12 senior others.

The newly inaugurated Justices of the apex court who were recently elevated from the Court of Appeal bench, included Justices Lawal Garba (North West), Helen Ogunwumiju (South West), Abdu Aboki (North West), and M.

Saulawa (North West).

Others are Justice Adamu Jauro (North East), Samuel Oseji (South South), Tijani Abubakar (North East) and Emmanuel Agim (South South).

Read Also:  Breaking: Imo State Assembly's fire out break not true

Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: