Connect with us


BREAKING: Buhari submits 7 ministerial nominees to Senate for confirmation



Spread the love

Following the resignation of former Ministers from President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet to contest presidential election which they lost, they are being replaced two weeks after the primary election.

On Tuesday, the Senate received executive communication from President Buhari asking for the confirmation of nominees. adsbygoogle || []).push({});


The letter which was read on the floor of the red Chambers by the Senate President, Dr Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, said, the nominees would replace those that resigned from his cabinet, if they were confirmed by the upper legislative Chamber in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended.

Read Also:  2023 presidency: Senator Boroffice declares, insists on unity, inter-ethnic cooperation

The letter read: “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.

The nominees are:

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State
Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State
Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State
Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State
Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State
Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State
Odum Odih – Rivers State

Read Also:  Crisis hits G5 meeting in London, as Wike walks out on Ortom, others

Their curriculum vitae are hereby attached herewith.

CAPITAL POST recalled that some members of President Buhari’s cabinet resigned to contest presidential election which they didn’t win.

Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: