Connect with us


APC dissolves Rivers excos, appoints seven-member caretaker commitee



Spread the love

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has dissolved the executives of the party in Rivers State.

National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka announced the dissolution after a meeting of the NWC at the party National Secretariat in Abuja on Wednesday.

Read Also:  APC crisis: Buhari, governors take Oshiomhole to 'golgotha' in final battle
adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Morka also announced the emergence of a seven-member Caretaker Committee.

He noted that committee, chaired by Chief Tony Okocha and Chief Eric Nwibani as Secretary, will steer the affairs of the party in the state for the next six months.

Other members of the committee are; Hon. Chibuike Ikenga, Prince Stephen Abolo, Hon. Silvester Vidin, Senibo Karibi Dan-Jumbo and Miss Darling Amadi.

Read Also:  Muslim-Muslim Ticket: Northern APC on fire as Ganduje warns ex-SGF over islamisation comment

The seven-man state caretaker committee will be inaugurated on Friday by the National Chairman, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje.

Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: