Connect with us


Tinubu wins, become APC presidential flagbearer



Spread the love

Senator Ahmed Bola Tinubu has won the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential primary election.

He was announced winner after the votes count that saw him scored 1,299 votes out of 2,322 delegates across the 36 States and the Federal Capital Territory that voted.

Read Also:  Lagos explosion: ADP calls for investigation amid conflicting reports

The former Lagos State governor and the National leader of the APC contested alongside 22 others to win the primary election that will see facing his personal friend, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Surprisingly, the second runner up is the former governor of Rivers State and the immediate past Minister of Transportation, Chief Rotimi Amaechi who scored 292, while the third position went to Prof. Yemi Osinbajo who garnered 216 votes.

Read Also:  NCPC boss tasks Nigerians on need to embrace peace

Senate President, Dr Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan who was on Monday declared the consensus candidate by the National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu scored 140 to take fourth position with Alhaji Yahaya Bello as taking the fifth position with 42 votes.


Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: