Connect with us


Plateau APC LG crisis: Zang, Tapgun, others make reconciliation committee list



Spread the love

By Moses Mark

The All Progressives Congress APC, Plateau State Chapter has on Thursday appointed Senator Davou Zang, former Aviation Minister, during the second republic, Hon. Samuel Mafuyei, Hon. Moses Tapgun and Nde Joshua Waklek to reconcile all APC Members as a result of grievances following the recent conduct of the local government primaries election in the state ahead of October election.

The Reconciliation Committee members cut across the three Senatorial District of the State which has experience politicians to include, Hon. Hajia Fati Kyari, Nde John Gobak, Hon. Samuel Para, Hon. Nandom Pyennap, Barr. Samuel Kwamkur and Mr Joseph Lengma.

Read Also:  BREAKING: APC delegates ends voting, counting, sorting begins

Others are Alh. Garba Abdulkadir, Rev. Dr. Hantse Jakada, Baba S. T. Kallamu and Elder Agwom Nyam and Mr Yohanna Monach.

The acting APC Caretaker Chairman in Plateau State, Hon. Enock Famak alongside the APC Secretary Hon. Bashir Musa Sati while inaugurating the Committee at the Party office on Thursday said the committee has the mandate to reconcile all aggrieved party members from arising from the party primaries.

Read Also:  Interview: Tinubu, Oshiomhole will kill APC ahead of 2023 - Senator Alex Kadiri

Famap noted that the Committee are to also advise the party on any action necessary to be taken to achieve unity of members at various Local government and the State at large.

The APC Chairman however, disclosed that the committee were selected based on their good track record.

While responding on behalf of the committee members, former Minister of Aviation during the regime of President Shehu Shagari, Hon. Samuel Mafuyei assure that the committee will reach out to the aggrieved members of the party, saying the unity of the party is paramount ahead of the October Local government election in the State.

He pledge that the committee will advise the party appropriately to achieve its unity.


Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: