Connect with us


Buni inaugurates 3-member Zamfara State Caretaker Committee



Spread the love

National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary and Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) and Governor of Yobe State Mai Mala Buni has inaugurated the newly-constituted three-member caretaker committee to run the affairs of the party in Zamfara state.

The inauguration was conducted at the APC National Secretariat on Monday in Abuja.

The committee members are, Senator Hassan Mohammed Gusau, Chairman, Muntari Ahmed Anka, Deputy Chairman and Professor Abdullahi Shinkafi who will serve as the Secretary.

Read Also:  2023: APC Reps caucus endorse Tinubu

CAPITAL POST had last week reported that the governor of Zamfara State, Bello Matawalle decamped to the All Progressive Congress.

Inaugurating the committee, Mai Mala Buni who was represented by the CECPC National Secretary, Sen. John Akpanudoedehe said “Following this recent positive development in the Zamfara State Chapter of our party, the CECPC has approved the dissolution of the leadership structure of all the party organs in the State (Ward, Local Government and State Caretaker Committees), forthwith. Accordingly, a 3-man committee has been constituted to run the affairs of the party in the state.

Read Also:  Ihedioha vs Uzodinma: Supreme Court adjourns hearing

“The CECPC hereby appeals to those directly affected by this action to show understanding and consider this a sacrifice made for the growth of the party.

“For those who have been selected to pilot the affairs of the party, you have a duty to be fair and just in your new office and to allow the constitution of our party to be your guide.” he added.

Read Also:  BREAKING: APC Senator resigns membership

In his acceptance speech, Chairman of the Zamfara State APC Caretaker Committee, Senator Hassan Mohammed Gusau appealed for continued support and cooperation of the party leadership for the of registration of eligible card caring members.

He assured of all inclusiveness, fairness and decorum to forestall misunderstanding and rancour among interest groups.

Minister for Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Sadiya Umar Farouk and member of the CECPC, Sen. Abba Ali were also in attendance.


Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: