Connect with us


Zamfara: Matawalle constitutes advisory, strategy Committee



Spread the love

Governor Bello Mohammed has formed and inaugurated an Avisory and Strategy Committee under the Chairmanship of former Deputy Governor, Malam Ibrahim Wakkala.

While inaugurating the 18 member committtee, Governor Bello Mohammed said the necessity of the committee was imperative to the growth and development of his administration and the state by extension.

Read Also:  Bandits' N37 million demand ultimatum raises fresh tension in Zamfara

“The task assigned to this Committee is critical and strategic to the government’s overall effective implementation of policies and programs. It is to chart a road map for the development of the State in a manner that is responsive to the needs of our people”, Govermor Matawalle noted.

Underscoring the need for the establishment of the Committee, Governor Matawalle said, “Over the last two years, my experience as Governor has exposed me to the need for reassessment of various policy thrusts and re-strategising in order to provide more effective service delivery for the overall development of our dear State”. adsbygoogle || []).push({});

He gave the terms of refence for the committee as follows: To draw a strategy that government needs to adopt in formulating a comprehensive policy for the development of the State; suggest priorities for the government for the purpose of generating employment opportunities for our youth.

“Advise the government on ways to curb drug abuse, thuggery and other related crimes among the youth.

“Identify areas that require synergy between the Federal and State Government.

“Generate inputs from the local communities on the perception, direction, and content of government policy with a view to improving citizenship participation for the overall good governance of the State.

“Give constructive analysis of the existing government institutions with a view to improving service delivery.

“Advise government on new sources of revenue while at the same time minimising the hardships caused by COVID-19

“Advise government on any other line of action essential or helpful in improving good governance, growth and development of the State through civic participation and integration among the three tiers of government.”

The committee comprises of the following: His Excellency, Ibrahim Wakkala Muhammad as Chairman, Hon. Dayyabu Rijiya member,Hon. Abdullahi Mohammed Dansadau, Hon. Abdulkadir Gaula, Bala Hassan Galadi, Ibrahim Mohammed, Abdullahi Mohammed Anka, Mustapha Abdullahi, Mamuda Injiniya, Akilu Bungudu, Dr Ahmad Musa Abdullahi Bindin, Basiru Mohammed Bukkuyum, Abba Isah Galadima, Sule Marafa Godel, Engr Ibrahim Bako Gamji ,Engr Mustapha Mayana and Yusuf Usman Kaura as Secretary while Dr Ibrahim Lawal Maishanu will serve as Asst. Secretary.


Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: