Connect with us


Governor Inuwa fires three Commissioners in Gombe



Spread the love

Gombe State governor, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya has sacked three Commissioners in his cabinet with immediate effect.

The affected Commissioners were asked to handover to the Permanent Secretaries in their agency.

Those who were sacked on Monday are:

1. Alhassan Ibrahim Kwami – Information & Culture

2. Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Gana- Health

3. Mela Audu Nunghe (SAN)- Special Duties

In a statement which was signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Professor Ibrahim Abubakar Njodi, the governor said, there was need to consolidate on the operations of government.

Read Also:  Senator Gyang condemns killings of four Persons in Plateau

The statement also announced a minor cabinet reshuffle as follows:

1 Mohammed Danladi Adamu from Lands and Survey to Rural, Community Development and Cooperatives

2 Dr. Habu Dahiru from Ministry of Education to Ministry of Health

3 Usman Jafun Biri from Ministry of Rural, Community Development and Cooperatives to Ministry of Lands and Survey

Read Also:  Kogi LG poll: Traditional ruler, others remanded in Koton-Karfe prison for two weeks

4 Julius Ishaya from Ministry of Youth Development to Ministry of Information and Culture

5 Dauda Batari Zambuk from Ministry of Internal Security and Ethical Orientation to Ministry of Education

6 Adamu Dishi Kupto from Ministry of Housing and Urban Development to Ministry of Internal Security and Ethical Orientation

Governor Inuwa appreciated the sacked Commissioners for the contributions to the administration, while wishing them well in their future political career.

Read Also:  Faisal: Forum lauds President Buhari for reappointment

Meanwhile, fresh persons have been nominated to serve as Commissioners which the statement said, their names would be forwarded to the State House of Assembly for confirmation in due course.

They are:

1. Mr. Christopher Abdu Buba Maisheru

2. Abdullahi Idris Kwami

3. Abubakar Aminu Musa

The governor congratulated the new nominees and wish them success in their new responsibilities.


Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:

Quick Links: