Connect with us


Breaking: PDP’s Obaseki wins APC [See Results]



Spread the love

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s candidate and incumbent governor, Godwin Obaseki has defeated the All Progressives Congress (APC)’s Pastor Ize Iyamu in Saturday’s governorship election.

The results collated from all LGAs shows that Obaseki got 307,857 while Ize-Iyamu polled 223,622 votes.

Read Also:  2023: Fani-Kayode defects to APC

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, announced the results from local government areas from its office in Benin City on Sunday.

All the 18 local governments in Edio State were 215w, jpeg 733w" sizes="(max-width: 215px) 100vw, 215px" /> won by Godwin Obaseki as was announced by the Independent National Electoral of (INEC).


Contact Us:

  • Address: Address: 1st Floor,  Nwakpabi Plaza,  Suite 110, Waziri Ibrahim Crescent, Apo,  Abuja
  • Tel: +234 7036084449, +234 8066722600, +234 7012711701
  • Email:
  • Email:

Quick Links: